From 1993 To 2023: Check Out The Full List For Artists Of The Year.

All Artists Of The Year Awards From 1999 To 2023

Akyeame -1999

Daddy Lumba -2000

Kojo Antwi – 2001

Lord Kenya – 2002.

VIP – 2004.

Obour – 2005.

Ofori Amponsah – 2006.

Samini – 2007.

Kwaw Kese – 2008.

Okyeame Kwame – 2009.

Sarkodie – 2010.

VIP – 2011.

SARKODIE – 2012.

R2BEES – 2013.

Shata Wale – 2014.

Stonebwoy – 2015.

El – 2016.

Joe Mettle – 2017.

Ebony – 2018.

There was no winner for the 2019 VGMA night. The winner was not announced. It was noted that confusion sparked between two parties (Shatta Wale and Stonebwoy) which halt the show.

Kwami Eugene – 2020.

Diana Hamilton – 2021. This was one of the best contest or show where everyone is of the view that Kidi will be crowned Artist of the Year. However, it went straight into the hands and the laps of Gospel Musician Diana Hamilton.

Kidi – 2022. Kidi did not give up the fight after he struggled with Diana Hamilton. He came back stronger and won the most prestigious prize in the year 2022.

Black Sheriff – 2023. Black sheriffs joined the music industry not too long ago. It is barely about 1 to 2 years. His impact on the music industry is remarkable. He is making many waves in Ghana and Outside Ghana. Black Sheriff was able to win several awards at the 24th Edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Award.

Black Sheriff competed for the ultimate prize with some great musicians such as Camidoh, Persie Esther, Stonebwoy,  and Sarkodie. It was a great moment for Black Sheriff when his name was mentioned as the Artist of the Year for the 2023 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *