JUST IN: Hopeson Adorye, Boniface, Buaben Asamoa, And Ohene Ntow ‘Fired’ From The NPP

Hopeson Adorye, Boniface, Buaben Asamoa, 'Fired' From The NPP

In recent news, the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has disclosed that the membership of some notable party members have violated the party’s constitution. These members threw their support to an opposition candidate who is also a former member of the NPP.

The top-notch New Patriotic Party (NPP) members that have been fired or have violated the party’s constitution are; Nana Ohene Ntow, Hopeson Adorye, Boniface Saddique Abubakar, and Yaw Asamoa Buaben.

The final decision was spotted in an official statement signed by the general secretary of the NPP. Justin Kodua on November 20th 2023.

In the statement released by the New Patriotic Party (NPP), it revealed that the above members have thrown their support to an opposition member other than the elected flag bearer of the NPP, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia.

Read the part below; 

“In line with these constitutional provisions, it is the view that the New Patriotic Party that Hopeson Adorye, Nana Ohene Ntow, Boniface Abubakar Saddique and Yaw Boaben Asamoa have automatically forfeited their membership of the party. They are, therefore, no longer members of the new patriotic party,” part of the statement reveals.

In regard to the issue of supporting an opposition party candidate other than yours, this is what the NPP constitution says;

“For the avoidance of doubt, Article 3(5) (A) (4) of the New Patriotic Party constitution enjoins all members of the party to ‘abide by publicly uphold the decision of the party’

“A member of the party, who stands as an independent candidate against the officially elected member of the party, or who joins his or her support for another political party, or for an independent candidate, when the party has sponsored a candidate in a general or by-election, automatically forfeits his or her membership of the party.”

The above-mentioned names have openly declared their support for the former trade and industry minister, Mr. Alan Kyeremanten.

Read the full statement below; 

Hopeson Adorye, Boniface, Buaben Asamoa, 'Fired' From The NPP

READ ALSO: 2 Top Reasons Why Dr. Bawumia’s NPP Will Win The 2024 Elections

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *