List Of Countries That Offer E-Visa To Ghanaian Passport Holders

List Of Countries That Offer E-Visa To Ghanaian Passport Holders

There are 33 countries out there that require Ghanaian passport holders to apply for an electronic visa (eVisa) before traveling. An eVisa is a digital visa that can be applied for online and, in most cases, sent to the applicant’s email. Processing times, fees, and validity may vary among different countries. Let’s take a look at countries that offer E-Visa to Ghanaian passport holders.

  1. Albania
  2. Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Australia
  4. Bahamas
  5. Bahrain
  6. Bhutan
  7. Botswana
  8. Cameroon
  9. Colombia
  10. Congo (Dem. Rep.)
  11. Djibouti
  12. Ecuador
  13. Ethiopia
  14. Gabon
  15. Georgia
  16. India
  17. Iran
  18. Kazakhstan
  19. Kyrgyzstan
  20. Malawi
  21. Malaysia
  22. Moldova
  23. Myanmar
  24. Oman
  25. Sao Tome and Principe
  26. South Africa
  27. South Sudan
  28. St. Helena
  29. Suriname
  30. Tajikistan
  31. United Arab Emirates
  32. Uzbekistan
  33. Vietnam

South Africa is the latest country to be added to the list. Ghanaians can now apply for a South Africa Visa without visiting the South Africa embassy in Ghana. Ghana has been added the E-Visa list

On Thursday, 28th September, 2023, the High Commissioner of South Africa to Ghana, Grace Jeanet Mason released a statement revealing that Ghana has been added to the E-Visa list

The process of getting an eVisa typically involves filling out an online form, providing personal and passport information, uploading necessary documents (such as a passport-sized photo), and paying the visa fee. Once the application has been reviewed and approved, the e-Visa is sent to the applicant, usually via email, in a PDF or other electronic format.

The traveler may need to print a copy to take with them when traveling. Requirements for e-Visas may vary depending on the traveler’s nationality and the destination country. It is important to check the specific visa requirements for your destination country before planning your trip.

Make TVET Affordable Accessible For Ghanaian Youth

The process of getting an eVisa is more or less the same as applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case, you don’t have to visit a visa application center— you can submit your application online, including the visa payment.

After your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status along with a document you must print out and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be registered online, but some officers may ask you for a physical copy of the permit; that is why it’s important to keep the copy on your person while traveling.

Profile Of Ameyaw Debrah; Age, Wife, Children, Education, Career, Awards, Net Worth

E-Visa also known as electronic visa or an electronic travel authorization are digital travel permits commonly required in conjunction with a valid passport for entry into specific jurisdictions. These electronic travel documents have gained prominence in the modern era of digital connectivity and streamlined travel processes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *